+393406829432 rometour24@gmail.com

Testimonials

History come Alive!

We had fantastic tours during the weekend in Rome! The guide who explained the historical places put everything into context without ever getting boring (even for a 13years old). Also finish with the night tour was very pleasant, less crowds and nice temperatures. We definitely recommend this tour with Rometour24. Excellent customer service by whatsApp! Good job!

Family tour – Markus, May 2018

We really enjoyed the evening in the city centre of Rome. The tour guide was informative, interesting and amusing. He showed us Rome as we would never have seen it, and things we would not have seen or noticed during the day. He obviously loves his city and really wanted us to appreciate his home. Perfect Wine Tastings at the end of the tour. Would certainly do it again!

Rome by Night tour – Steve, March 2018

Excellent host and guide!

To receive a perfect 10 out of 10 rating, everything from the booking to the good-bye has to go perfectly. RomeTour24 truly earned a 10 out of 10 rating. Excellent communication after booking, confirmed the meeting location via WhatsAPP on the day of the tour. Alerted us that he was at the meeting point. Easy to find and then onto a wonderful tour with a perfect narrative of the history of Rome woven into the beauty of Rome. Virgilio, the tour leader,  knows the history, the city, and culture so well, you gain a lot in just a little time with him and it really set the stage for our entire stay in Rome. He even gave us the best hidden gem restaurant that we ate at not once but twice! Book with RomeTour24, you will see why the ratings are so high!

Rome in a Day private tour – Matthew, February 2018

Rome by NIght Tour was amazing, our tour guide gave a very informative and historical narrative to our walk. I appreciated that he left time near the end of our time for us to customize our tour for any specific site or area we would like to tour. He also gave good recommendations for food and drink….Great tour!!!!

(Rome by Night private tour – Sharon D, November 2017)

Great wine tasting experience – you can taste 3 wines combined to 3 dishes and a dessert, all made locally. We booked 2 days with RomeTour24 one in the city with the classic tour of ancient Rome and one in the countryside for the wine tasting…the colors of the autumn were amazing in the countryside and we loved the visit in the winery and the local tasting. Highly recommended for any real foodie and wine lovers.

(Wine Tasting Experience Castelli Romani – Peter B, October 2017)

A Great way to get oriented in Rome!

Virgilio, the guide, met our jet-lagged family at 9PM and gave us a walking tour of Rome. It was a great way to get orientated and learn a little about the history of this magnificent city. He bought a gelato to our boys and we enjoyed an evening “passeggiata”. We loved Piazza Navona and seeing the original city walls lit up at night. What a truly lovely city and I wouldn’t hesistate to recommend the private tours of RomeTour24 to our friends!

(Family private tour by night – Nancy Lee, August 2017)

Fantastic Experience!

The tour guide was absolutely fantastic. So knowledgeable and passionate. We were 3 ladies and he made us feel very safe during the night tour of the city. He looked after us. The sites he took us to were amazing. We thoroughly loved this tour. Such a lovely guy. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation. Highly reccomended!

(Rome by Night Private Tour – Elizabeth D. July 2017)

Thanks for an unforgettable tour of Rome!

Our tour guide was so passionate about sharing his knowledge on Rome, its history and architecture that it made us feel as if we were in a museum. Thank you for an excellent and unforgettable tour that allowed us to travel back through time while walking around this beautiful city – from the New side of Rome to the ancient ruins. He Brought my family to the best locations to take photos during hours that are not as busy (sunset tour), which is definitely a bonus if you are a photographer or are interested in photography. He is very informative and knowledgeable of Rome and its history, and was always friendly, patient, and open to questions about the interesting places we visited. Overall, Virgilio is an excellent tour guide whose passion for Roman history kept us engaged and awestruck throughout the night. Would 100% recommend RomeTour24 to anyone looking for a hands-on experience learning about the city of Rome.

(James D. Family Tour, June 2017)

SOLO TRAVELLER

❤?? I just had the most amazing walking in Rome by night. WOW Rome is the most beautiful city I explored at night. Tour guide Virgilio was awesome, respectful, friendly, fun, made me not only to see Rome, but to feel it. Very impresssed 100% recommend to others. Now I really believe that there are good people out there!!! Thank you again.

(Daina M, June 2017)

FAMILY PRIVATE GROUP

The highlight of my trip to Rome…the guide held my hand when there were steps to climb. Paid for transportation when necessary..My family and the guide had a supper together..We will never forget the information, the patience, the charm during the 2 days of tours…Thank you!

(Joan B. March 2017)

The Private Guide was incredibly friendly, accommodating (even taking us back to the airport at 2 am!), and knowledgable about the ancient and modern aspects of Rome. We had a wonderful time seeing the city with him and would highly recommend him to other visitors. (Laura & Jim, February 2017)

Rome Photo Tour – Very pleasant and knowledgeable about art, architecture and photography. It was novel to have a full day tour and visit some very lovely areas of Rome…Thank you! (Conception, September 2016)

Combo Tour Wine Tasting + Photo Tour by Night – Simply Awesome! Had a great time. Saw the city in the best way… at night! Virgilio was accommodating, friendly, and informative. If you need a guide he is your guy! (Leyton, September 2016)

My trip to Rome was plagued by delays, train cancellations and missing the original flight. Despite all this once I got there Virgilio was like a friend waiting and made sure I was sorted at the hotel. I had the best experience of Rome and got to see most of the sites in a very calm and leisurely manner. It really was a personal tour as we managed to beat the crowds every where. Breathtaking scenery and continuos guidance from Virgilio of the back ground plus where to get the best views and angles. I will be going back again for sure. Thank you Virgilio for making this such an amazing experience. Highly recommend to any one who wants to tour the city with a friend seeing it in all its original glory? (Sarah, December 2016)

Combo Tour – Cooking Class+Rome by night – Thank you for a wonderful day: the day was the high light of our trip to Europe. Come to Adelaide so we can show you our wonderful country! (Debbie, May 2015)

Night time Walking Tour – Virgilio was the consummate guide, friendly and charming, full of local knowledge and insider tips. As photographers we were especially delighted by his intimate familiarity with the alleys and byways of the city. He got us to the great vantage points at just the right time of evening!

(Charles B. June 2015)

Do you want to leave a review about your bespoke experience in Rome with RomeTour24? Please write us an email…you’re Welcome! Thank you! 😉

Gift Page

RomeTour24 - Bespoke Experiences

Your Booking will be done in less than 24hours! 

 
Share This